The value of fate?

The Free People of Middle Earth need you in the fight against the Dark Lord Sauron and his minions. Will you answer the call and join the forces of good in the War of the Ring?

Moderators: Global Moderators, LOTRO Moderators

The value of fate?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:18 pm

backpain
Ok, yesterday I was goofing off with some low cost jewelry that I came into. I started playing around with different combinations looking for some benefits for my character. I have two setups that I like, but I am unsure of which one I am going to play. Maybe some of you guru's could give me some insight on which would be more effective.

Here is the first setup:

Ears: Earring of command / Brilliant Misty Mtn Silver
Neck: Polished Beryl Necklace
Arms: Polished Beryl Bracelets
Fingers: Moonstone ring / Idhrinn

These numbers are unbuffed at 1-Hope standing in the bree fields. The morale regens at 643/minute in combat and the power regens at 640/minute in combat. Notice the fairly low might, and even lower agility at the cost of the 325 fate. The melee efficiency is at 238, but my chance for crits is up slightly.

Second Setup:

This one changes out the earring of command and the brilliant misty mountain earring for a pair of polished beryl earrings. The morale regens at 676/minute in combat and power regens at 597/minute in combat. Notice that my melee efficiency is up to 240, and my agility and might are both increased at the cost of the fate and slightly lower crit rates.

My main question, What is more important? Having the higher might/agility/melee efficiency, or having the higher fate/crit chance? The regen from one comes from fate, and the other from direct +1 regen tags. I could add even more might (with up to 373 unbuffed) with more jewelry swaps, but it would bring my power regen down to 393/minute incombat. I personally feel after playing captain for a while that power regen is a crucial factor to being effective in group.